Mac OS X 10.6.3 includes a new feature for automatically sending Apple diagnostic and user data when applications unexpectedly quit or a kernel panic occurs. With previous versions of OS X, when applications unexpectedly quit, you’d be prompted with the option to send the crash report to Apple. Beginning with Mac OS X 10.6.3, this prompt window includes a “Don’t ask me again” button. If you click on this, then click the Agree button on the next window, going forward all crash dump data will be automatically sent anonymously to Apple. This feature can be disabled at a later date by opening the Console utility’s preferences, then unchecking the option for “Automatically send anonymous diagnostic and usage data to Apple”.