The OS X 10.7.4 update finally addresses one of my main annoyances with Lion, where EVERY time you log out/reboot the “Reopen windows when logging back in” option is defaulted to checked. Now, with OS X 10.7.4, if you uncheck this option it STAYS unchecked. Hooray!